The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The page cannot be displayed PHP script

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by smarcellini, Jun 29, 2003.

  1. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Everything ran fine before I ran /scripts/easyapache #1 or #2 (cant remember)

    Then my postnuke site started giving a Error 500 and the error log showed "The header ended prematurely" I reinstalled the site and now it works fine, but the problem is, now I'm trying to run an install.php file and it gave me the same 500 error and "the header ended prematurely in the error log. I ran the /scripts/easyapache/ again this time with option #4. Everything ran fine, but now when I try to run the install.php file on any of the websites, it no longer gives the 500 error but just says "The page cannot be displayed" I dont see anything in the error log and other php files work fine for the website.

    I've been trying to get this to work for 2 days now and wanted to ask before I messed up anything since I am still new to linux.

    Thanks in advance.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    It sounds like you've chosen to use php_suexec. Did you intend to do this, or do you want to run php as an apache module? If you want to run php as cgi, you must change the permissions on all your scripts.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    if that is the case how can i fix it?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Are you using php 4.3.1 or 4.3.2?

    If you want to run phpsuexec, make sure you are running version 4.3.1 Then, run the fix cgi scripts permissions via WHM.

    If you do not want to run phpsuexec, run easyapache again and make sure that you do NOT (i.e. no * beside it) select "PHP suEXEC Support".

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    just ran easyapache option 6 and made sure php suexec support wasnt checked. httpd started ok but same problem. Page cant be displayed.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Please try deleting and then re-uploading the script. Make sure you also hit "refresh" on your browser.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i did remove and readded script but still same thing. Anymore suggestions, or is it just a matter of choosing the right modules in the apache install?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. jamesbond

    jamesbond Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did something change with the latest buildapache?

    PHPSuexec was never enabled with options 1 - 5, you could install phpsuexec only through option 6.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Sorry. If that didn't work then it's over my head. Internal server errors seem to be caused by phpsuexec, but I'm not sure about page cannot be displayed errors. I'll turn this one over to someone else...

    Anybody else have some suggestions?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Don't know. I've never used anything besides option 6...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  11. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks for trying, I just sent in a cpanel ticket. See if they offer any solutions.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  12. kwatt

    kwatt Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any reply received on this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  13. smarcellini

    smarcellini Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yes.

    What i was trying to install needed a database setup.

    I setup a database and it gave me the "Page cannot be displayed". I deleted the database and then reinstalled easyapache option 6, i think reinstalling easyapache fixed the problem, but since i deleted the database, it was still giving me "Page cannot be displayed" I re-added the database and it worked.

    run easyapache option 6 and make sure php suexec support is not checked.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page