The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The security token is missing from your request.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gulwing1, Feb 12, 2015.

  1. gulwing1

    gulwing1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi,

    I was given help to set one up. I've done everything
    according to the directions I followed on wix.com. I then accessed the webhostingpad. I've done the
    redirect and the final step - go back. When I try to log into the site I get thrown back to CPanel
    Accellerated 2 with the following error message: The security token is
    missing from your request.


    I tried it a few times to make sure I didn't make any mistakes and I get the same thing.

    I sent 2 emails using the Contact form with No Reply.

    I need to get this website up and running.

    I tried removing the cookies (Chrome). I found the informationin a previous posting with no change.

    Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you for your time and help.

    Ivan
     
    #1 gulwing1, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2015
  2. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Hi Ivan, I posted just after you did with a very similar issue with the security tokens stifling the sync url for horde kronolith calendar. The cpsession22132 required part of the URL makes interfacing impossible. So far the only workaround I have been able to find is inserting a custom option into the cpanel.config that disables tokens, but then really annoying warnings are shown to you and all your users. To get rid of that takes further code hacking and that most likely will not reside following Cpanel updates (not sure though). Regardless, it seems too unreasonable on option for me. I am still looking for a good fix or workaround. If I discover something I will let you know -- and vice versa se vous ple.
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you give me a little information about how you are using wix with your cPanel & WHM software?

    From what I can tell wix created content is hosted on wix' servers, not on your cPanel & WHM server. What are the basic steps you are following? Which information on wix' site are you using?

    I can find nothing on their site about integration with cPanel & WHM, only DNS information.
     
  4. gulwing1

    gulwing1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi Kenneth,

    Thanks for your reply.

    The previous Associate Pastor gave me the instructions on what to do in setting
    up the website and also on how to redirect it with cPanel.

    I'll post the info. for you as soon as I can.

    Thanks

    Ivan
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please be sure not to post any personally identifiable information from those instructions.
     
  6. gulwing1

    gulwing1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Here's the info:




    HELP!!!

    I need to have this website up and running.

    TIA!!!!


    Ivan
     
  7. gulwing1

    gulwing1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No one has any ideas to solve the problem?????

    Ivan
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This reads like an issue on wix's end of things. You should contact them about it.
     
  9. gulwing1

    gulwing1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Considering that another person posted that they are having the same problem and is not using Wix.com it would apprear that the problem is with CPanel and not Wix.
     
  10. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If I'm reading this correctly, your browser has 3 tabs open:

    Tab 1: your wix.com editing session
    Tab 2: your cPanel session
    Tab 3: the result of visiting the domain that is redirected to your wix.com site

    Is that correct?
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Unrelated I believe.

    Have you asked Wix anything about this, and, what was the reply?
     
Loading...

Share This Page