Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The security token is missing from your request

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Kadeim, Nov 29, 2016.

1. Kadeim

Kadeim Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Ok, I am new to cpanel, but when I go to either cpanel or webmail login page I can get the message "The security token is missing from your request."

I would like to know where this message is located, so that I can change what it says. My clients are always calling me when they see this message, and I have to stop doing more important things to explain (convince) that this is not a message about their security certificate being hacked or in some other way, a false/fake certificate.

I have seen and read through a number of threads about this, yet have not found a solution, other than to turn off tokens, which is not a good idea.

All I would like to do is change the wording!

2. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try this, login to cPanel and then close that tab in your browser without logging out of cPanel. Next, open a new tab and go back to the cPanel login page to see this message. Now, login to cPanel once again. Top right corner of cPanel, use the logout link to properly logout, this time. Close tab. Open new tab and go back to cPanel login page and note there is no message there this time.

I don't think you can edit that message, and you can't disable tokens.

The easy answer, IMHO, is to tell them to properly logout from WebHost Manager or cPanel.

3. Kadeim

Kadeim Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner