Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED The store local backup option is disabled and no active transports exist

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by grabyourhosting, Feb 18, 2018.

Tags:
  1. grabyourhosting

    grabyourhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I run backups it says manually it says:
    The store local backup option is disabled and no active transports exist. Please see "Backup Configuration" in WHM for more information

    I don't want the backups to be local or I might run out of disk space! I want them deleted right after the backups are running! I have it unchecked. What's the issue? Thank you.
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This message clear states that you did not give the local backup location. I assume that since you do not want local backup, you have to selected and added the local backup location in the configuration.. However, to inform you that you will have to create the local backup location and have to give the same in the backup configuration because the backup will be taken locally first and then it will be moved to a remote location and when this completes then it will be removed from the local server..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. grabyourhosting

    grabyourhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok. Thank you. Well, rsync's status was set to disabled somehow. This is now fixed.
     
    #4 grabyourhosting, Feb 19, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2018
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see the issue is now solved. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. grabyourhosting

    grabyourhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You're welcome!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  7. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    I just today starting having this error and absolutely NOTHING changed in my backup configuration or in any hardware or software involved in the back up process.

    I tried to follow 24x7server's post but the grammar is so horrid that I could not figure out a thing he was trying to say. Can someone explain to me in plain English how to resolve this issue please?

    Backup Configuration:

    Status: Enabled
    Type:Compressed
    Free Space: Enabled 5%
    Timeout: 50000
    Timeout: 21600
    Daily: Mon, Wed, Fri - 3
    Weekly: Sun - 3
    Monthly: 1st, 15th - 4
    Backup accounts: Checked
    Suspended: disabled
    Logs: disabled
    BW data: enabled
    Local DNS: disabled
    System Files: enabled
    SQL DB: Per acct
    Default BU dir: /backup
    Retain: disabled
    Mount: disabled

    Back Up destination (FTP) has been created and passes validation.
     
  8. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Now I REALLY feel stupid. About 30 seconds after posting all of that i realized what the issue is and I am ashamed to say that i was being a total DFU. It appears that when we lost internet connectivity last night, it was out long enough that a backup was attempted by cron while we were off line. When that backup failed, the system disabled the destination profile we had set up in WHM (which is EXACTLY what the "no active transports exist" error was telling me). I went back into WHM and enabled the back up destination and all is well. Apologies for being so hard headed!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,937
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @PCZero,

    I'm glad to see you were able to determine the cause of the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice