Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

The System Has No Free IPs

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by Mauwiks, May 15, 2019.

  1. Mauwiks

    Mauwiks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Republic of the Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi everyone. I'm trying to update my private nameservers for my WHM reseller account but I couldn't, although I have setup my new domain's DNS records correctly. Why do you think is the problem? Please see this error
    - Removed -

    Thanks further!
     
    #1 Mauwiks, May 15, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2019
  2. Mauwiks

    Mauwiks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Republic of the Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Error is this:

    “1” submitted reseller nameserver is invalid: .
    Your account’s nameservers are not updated.


    This system has no free IPs.
     
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,141
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you naming the nameserver 1? You should stick with a naming convention like

    ns1.domain.tld

    or

    name.domain.tld
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Mauwiks

    Mauwiks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Republic of the Philippines
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    it's servername.ns1.mydomain.com
     
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,141
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you attach a screenshot of what you're adding (just block out the domain name itself) I can't reproduce the error you're getting.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice