Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

The timeout specified has expired

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jmginer, Jun 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    Hello, since I have activated PHP-FPM on a website I have a issue that appears "randoomly".

    All is working fine, still in the logs appears:

    Code:
    [Tue Jun 13 12:39:52.814263 2017] [proxy_fcgi:error] [pid 25640:tid 140549252159232] 
    (70007)The timeout specified has expired: [client x.x.x.x:1234]
    AH01075: Error dispatching request to : (polling), referer: https://website...
    The solution to put the website up again is to do a WHM > PHP-FPM service restart

    Any idea about why happens this? and how to solve?

    Thanks!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 jmginer, Jun 13, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,870
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jmginer

    jmginer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Benifato, Spain
    This is what I've do:

    Edited file: /opt/cpanel/ea-php##/root/etc/php-fpm.d/domain.com.conf
    Added:
    Code:
    request_terminate_timeout = 30s
    In WHM »Service Configuration »Apache Configuration »Include Editor » Pre VirtualHost Include

    (I chose all versions of apache)

    I added:

    Code:
    <IfModule proxy_fcgi_module>
    timeout 30
    </IfModule>
    
    This will fix the issue?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,870
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Those configuration changes addressed the issue for the user in the referenced thread. Let us know if it helps on your system.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice