The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The used disk quota doesn't show up in Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by @home, Nov 15, 2005.

  1. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The used disk quota doesn't show up in Cpanel.
    It stays on 0.00 or 0.01.
    It works fine in WHM en even updates there.
    But in the users cpanel stay's at 0.00.

    I already did fixquotas, resetquotas. initquotas enz.
    No fix.
    fstab is oke.
    I also did try in Tweak setting Disable Disk Quota display caching but no fix.

    The box is : WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.1-S31 CentOS 4.2

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. coolnyc

    coolnyc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have same problem but it show on Cpanel but not WHM

    in WHM it show Limit = Unlimited and Used = 0

    THAT ODD. I think it a bug in S31

    EDitted

    NVM

    I have same problem as you now. tried Fixquota and quotacheck not work

    i get this on fixquota

    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Can't find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.


    quotacheck: Can't find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.

    ....Done
     
    #2 coolnyc, Nov 16, 2005
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2005
  3. coolnyc

    coolnyc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone? Help please
     
  4. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You don't have the same problem as me.
    You have to enable quota support.
    More info :
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=45644&highlight=find+filesystem+quota+option
     
  5. coolnyc

    coolnyc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    never i got my fix. after server restart and fixquotas it work again
     
  6. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    *kick*

    I still don't have a solution for this.
    I have this on 2 servers running centos 4.2

    I tried /scripts/fixquotas

    Output:
    Installing Default Quota Databases...../aquota.user..../quota.user..../boot/aquota.user..../boot/quota.user..../home/aquota.user..../home/quota.user..../tmp/aquota.user..../tmp/quota.user..../usr/aquota.user..../usr/quota.user..../var/aquota.user..../var/quota.user.....Done
    Quotas are now on
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 704 directories and 5245 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda2 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 2049 directories and 16962 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda3 [/usr] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13288 directories and 93350 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda5 [/var] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 455 directories and 2410 files


    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 704 directories and 5245 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda2 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 2049 directories and 16962 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda3 [/usr] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13288 directories and 93350 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda5 [/var] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 455 directories and 2410 files

    ....Done
    Note: call resetquota with --useplanquotas to reset all quotas to plan defaults
    Resetting quota for user1 to 100 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for user2 to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for roy to 250 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for rvadmin to 0 Meg....Done


    The quotas work in WHM but they show up in the users cpanel as 0.00 or 0.01 enz
    That is the only thing dat doesn't work.
    Looking at a user quota you see :
    Whm:
    3 MB
    SSH:
    root@server007 [/home/roy]# du -hs
    3.1M
    .
    .cpanel-datastore:
    nano -w /home/roy/.cpanel-datastore/quota_-v

    Disk quotas for user roy (uid 32006):
    Filesystem blocks quota limit grace files quota limit grace
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
    4 256000 256000 3 0 0
    /dev/sda2 3132 256000 256000 374 0 0
    /dev/sda3 0 256000 256000 1 0 0
    /dev/sda5 0 256000 256000 1 0 0


    But in the users Cpanel disk usages show 0.00

    I also tried to reinstall quotas
    /sbin/quotaoff -a
    removed all quota.user and aquota.user from the partions
    run /scripts/fixquotas
    No fix

    Further i tried in WHM>>Tweak Settings>>Disable Disk Quota display caching
    Checked on and off without result.

    Does anybody have another idea?

    Thanks in advance
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    What does your fstab look like? Also, are you using a custom kernel?
     
  8. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My fstab

    # This file is edited by fstab-sync - see 'man fstab-sync' for details
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 / ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 1
    LABEL=/boot /boot ext3 defaults 1 2
    none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
    none /dev/shm tmpfs defaults 0 0
    LABEL=/home /home ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    none /proc proc defaults 0 0
    none /sys sysfs defaults 0 0
    LABEL=/tmp /tmp ext3 defaults 1 2
    LABEL=/usr /usr ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    LABEL=/var /var ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01 swap swap defaults 0 0
    /dev/hdd /media/cdrom auto pamconsole,exec,noauto,managed 0 0


    I use a standard kernel

    Thanks
     
  9. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    As you say, that does look fine. Did you change fstab at all to get this:

    LABEL=/home /home ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2

    If you did, you will need to reboot to get them working. Other than that, dunno :eek:
     
  10. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No i did not change fstab.
    Just in case i also rebooted the server.
    No fix.

    I don't understand it is on 2 freshly installed servers centos 4.2.
    All the other servers (centos 3.x RH 3.x) are working fine.

    I quess i have to reinstall the servers with centos 3.x
     
  11. lloyd_tennison

    lloyd_tennison Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have related problem:

    After script update in upcp last night getting a lot of these both i upcp report and when script is run manually. Never had this before. Guessing there is an error in the new script that may be also causing previously mentioned problems.

    From upcp report:

     
  12. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't think that problem is related to my problem
     
  13. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here is a simliar issue. Any one got any ideas?





    scripts/fixquotas
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    Installing Default Quota Databases...../aquota.user..../quota.user..../backup/aquota.user..../backup/quota.user..../boot/aquota.user..../boot/quota.user..../home/aquota.user..../home/quota.user..../tmp/aquota.user..../tmp/quota.user..../usr/aquota.user..../usr/quota.user..../var/aquota.user..../var/quota.user.....Done
    Quotas are now on
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda7 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 1093 directories and 7550 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda8 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13718 directories and 136885 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda3 [/usr] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13443 directories and 104744 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda2 [/var] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 451 directories and 8035 files


    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda7 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 1093 directories and 7550 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda8 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13718 directories and 136885 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda3 [/usr] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 13443 directories and 104744 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/sda2 [/var] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 451 directories and 8035 files

    ....Done
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    Note: call resetquota with --useplanquotas to reset all quotas to plan defaults
    Resetting quota for alilohan to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for allfight to 0 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for bentis to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for blogboy to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for colinbeh to 100 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for cyberpla to 500 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for designs to 5000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for infocom to 400 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for linmed to 21000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for llrocks to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for martiala to 500 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for pc-cleve to 15000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for support to 1400 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for tysnes to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for uhsmedia to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for wstiness to 1000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for zach to 100000 Meg....Done
    Resetting quota for zainjaff to 500 Meg....Done
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory



    Here is fstab

    # This file is edited by fstab-sync - see 'man fstab-sync' for details
    LABEL=/1 / ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 1
    LABEL=/backup /backup ext3 defaults 1 2
    LABEL=/boot1 /boot ext3 defaults 1 2
    none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
    none /dev/shm tmpfs defaults 0 0
    LABEL=/home1 /home ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    none /proc proc defaults 0 0
    none /sys sysfs defaults 0 0
    LABEL=/tmp1 /tmp ext3 defaults 1 2
    LABEL=/usr1 /usr ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    LABEL=/var1 /var ext3 defaults,usrquota 1 2
    LABEL=SWAP-sda5 swap swap defaults 0 0
    /dev/hda /media/cdrom auto pamconsole,exec,noauto,managed 0 0
     
  14. cch

    cch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the similar problem.

    cpanel, whm, ssh are all misreporting the quota.
    example: I upload 60KB files in a folder. cpanel and ssh will count 152K

    Does anyone have solutions for the problem?

    I wish cpanel will have solutions.
    thanks
     
  15. AIOHosting

    AIOHosting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am running the Following:

    Intel Pentium 4 3.0 HT
    2GB Ram
    250GB HD
    Cpanel/Fantastico/RVSkins

    After I transferred my sites from my VPS's I noticed i had 0MB for all my accounts..
    I ran "/scripts/fixquotas" and It didnt work..
    Then I restarted my machine and ran "/scripts/fixquotas" again And It worked beautifully..

    My experience has been good now :)
     
  16. doubleg

    doubleg Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory
    shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: No such file or directory


    check the version of path tools in cpan.

    install the newest version and this should fix this issue.
     
  17. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    I have the same problem here.

    How can i install the newest version of path tools in cpan ?
     
  18. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This worked for me:

    This seemed to work for me:

    Reboot your system and then run
    quotacheck -avugm
    quotaon -avugIt

    Then reboot again and run:

    quotacheck -avugm
    quotaon -avugIt should work then.

    then in WHM run: Initial Quota Setup
     
Loading...

Share This Page