The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

There is no website configured at this address.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anja, Mar 19, 2004.

1. anja

anja Registered

"There is no website configured at this address." is the only thing that shows up whenever I try to access my domain at http://nirnaeth.org

I read about it in an earlier thread here, which said that I should edit the httpd.conf file, but I have no idea where that file is located. Could anyone explain this to me?

Yeah, I'm not very experienced at this area. I just really want my domain to work again.

2. krisdv

krisdv Well-Known Member

Because you mentioned I want it to work again, did it work before? What changes did you make?

3. damainman

damainman Well-Known Member

Do you have root or whm access to the server, or are you with a hosting company?

4. anja

anja Registered

Yes, it did work earlier. This happened some weeks ago, but I've been traveling for some time, and I haven't had the time to check out the problem. I can't recall doing any changes. I just refreshed the page, and there the message was.

I'm with a hosting company, infliction.net
    I've tried to get help there, but I'm unable to reach the webmaster.

#4 anja, Mar 19, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2004
  5. damainman

damainman Well-Known Member

The company your hosted at would be the ones to fix this. To edit the http.conf file.. u need Root Shell Access.

6. vwiley1

vwiley1 Well-Known Member

If you can not contact the webmaster for your hosting company, I would move on to a hosting company who actually provides support. Sometimes price is not always the important thing when making decisions in life, the important thing is that the company is going to support there product or service.

7. vwiley1

vwiley1 Well-Known Member