The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"There is no website configured at this address."

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hatefulmofo, Apr 21, 2006.

  1. hatefulmofo

    hatefulmofo Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had an issue with mod_log_bytes that was causing apache to not start. I fixed that error (by adding AddModule mod_log_bytes.c. Apache will load now, however whenever I try to go to any of the websites (which still have all of their original configuration information in http.conf), I get the CPanel welcome page.

    Is there a configuration file for CPanel which also lists the domain names I have configured? It is possible that CPanel somehow got reset.

    Any help would be appreciated!
     
  2. xerophyte

    xerophyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    checking your /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf all the virtual directive take look at the error log file to, and there is script in the /scripts directory to rebuild the apache conf you can look into that too

    hope that helps
     
  3. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    What is your OS?
    Were the web sites up and running before you had an issue with mod_log_bytes? If yes, then this might be a DNS issue. Run a Web site by DNSreport.com.
     
  4. chzelle

    chzelle Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Run /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl configtest so you can check the error.

    If you get something like

    [Thu Apr xx xx:xx:xx 2006] [warn] VirtualHost xx.xx.xx.xxx:80 overlaps with VirtualHost xx.xxx.xx.xxx:80, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive


    Then, Add the line below on top of the first vhost

    NameVirtualHost xx.xx.xxx.xx:80

    restart your apache. Hope this would help ya.
     
Loading...

Share This Page