Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

This server is not licensed yet?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jonas000, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I've just started getting this error 'This server is not licensed yet' when I try to install any scrips/mysql's..

    Can any tell me how to fix this? :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    2 questions .....

    1. Are you trying to install these scripts with a product like Fantastico?

    2. Are you running a firewall?
     
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Check the server license at http://verify.cpanel.net as well, but this doesn't exactly sound like a cPanel licensing issue.
     
  4. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151

    1. Yes I am using Fantastico

    2. I do have a firewall but its never been a problem before.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151

    Checked my IP at this and its ok:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Where *exactly* are you seeing this error? Take a screenshot :)
     
  7. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Contact GNAX. This is an issue with your Fantastico license, it doesn't have to do anything with cpanel.

    kosmo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Can't find the website. do you have an address?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    If you don't have your server directly from them, contact your host/NOC/whoever you have the server from. They should contact GNAX.

    kosmo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice