The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This server is not licensed yet?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jonas000, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've just started getting this error 'This server is not licensed yet' when I try to install any scrips/mysql's..

    Can any tell me how to fix this? :confused:
     
  2. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    2 questions .....

    1. Are you trying to install these scripts with a product like Fantastico?

    2. Are you running a firewall?
     
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Check the server license at http://verify.cpanel.net as well, but this doesn't exactly sound like a cPanel licensing issue.
     
  4. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    1. Yes I am using Fantastico

    2. I do have a firewall but its never been a problem before.
     
  5. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Checked my IP at this and its ok:

     
  6. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Where *exactly* are you seeing this error? Take a screenshot :)
     
  7. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Contact GNAX. This is an issue with your Fantastico license, it doesn't have to do anything with cpanel.

    kosmo
     
  8. jonas000

    jonas000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can't find the website. do you have an address?
     
  9. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    If you don't have your server directly from them, contact your host/NOC/whoever you have the server from. They should contact GNAX.

    kosmo
     
Loading...

Share This Page