Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

This system has no free IPs.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MuhammetDilmac, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I setting basic cpanel & WHM option than click the save chances.

    But come an error This system has no free IPs.

    What is it problem? Help please...
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,772
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    it means exactly what it says "has no free IPs"

    perhaps if you elaborated on what you did to get this error someone could be of more help
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ragnarok

    ragnarok Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is not an error, it is just stating the fact that there are no free IPs in your server.

    I suppose your server has only one IP, the main shared IP is using one, so there is none left.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, the pictures show that your server has only one IP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I use one ip but I added one ip
    Than try again basic setup save but come an error again

    "This system has 1 free IPs."

    Always come error :D I don't setting basic setup .s I made security settings (cloud linux home directory)
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,384
    Likes Received:
    1,951
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    It's normal for "WHM » Server Configuration » Basic cPanel & WHM Setup" to output the number of IP addresses after saving the configuration values. This is not an error message. It's simply telling you how many IP addresses are free.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK.

    Thank you :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice