The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

This system has no free IPs.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MuhammetDilmac, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I setting basic cpanel & WHM option than click the save chances.

    But come an error This system has no free IPs.

    What is it problem? Help please...
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    it means exactly what it says "has no free IPs"

    perhaps if you elaborated on what you did to get this error someone could be of more help
     
  3. ragnarok

    ragnarok Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is not an error, it is just stating the fact that there are no free IPs in your server.

    I suppose your server has only one IP, the main shared IP is using one, so there is none left.
     
  5. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, the pictures show that your server has only one IP.
     
  7. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I use one ip but I added one ip
    Than try again basic setup save but come an error again

    "This system has 1 free IPs."

    Always come error :D I don't setting basic setup .s I made security settings (cloud linux home directory)
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,675
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    It's normal for "WHM » Server Configuration » Basic cPanel & WHM Setup" to output the number of IP addresses after saving the configuration values. This is not an error message. It's simply telling you how many IP addresses are free.

    Thank you.
     
  9. MuhammetDilmac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK.

    Thank you :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page