The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"This webpage is not found" while trying to export DB [case 75085]

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by glupav, Aug 19, 2013.

  1. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    "This webpage is not found" while trying to export DB
    Loads are about 1,5 on an 8 core server.
    Tried from cPanel as well as from WHM
    In both cases phpMyAdmin wont respond and that error is produced.

    Any suggestions ? ? ?

    NOTE: I had some DB crash while ago with one of the databases.
    also i have erased one DB with whole site and the DB name is still there in the phpMyAdmin
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  3. Nick57

    Nick57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tick the zip option when exporting, phpmyadmin is very buggy!
     
  4. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    is there a solution to this bug ???

    is there any other way to export (backup) databases form server ???
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not yet that I'm aware of, see the link mentioned by cPanelNick, above.

    But, you might try here:
    cPanel > Backups > Download a MySQL Database Backup

    This works for me to download a DB. You should also be able to generate a DB backup via command line of course.

    HTH!
     
  6. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That does not work for me. Can't import that backup cause it shouts an error.

    About command line ,
    maybe i'll learn how to
    but its pain in the neck to download 30 DB daily (or weekly ,whatever)
    with command line
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you please provide the error displayed when you attempt to backup a DB from there?


    This should work in one go. Not that you'd want to use it on yours, its an example.

    mysqldump --all-databases > /path/to/save/databases/to/all_databases.sql


    Manual:
    MySQL :: MySQL 5.0 Reference Manual :: 4.5.4 mysqldump
     
  8. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    While trying to do:
    Restore a MySQL Database
    through Backup
    i get an error:

    Code:
    mysqldump: Error 2013: Lost connection to MySQL server during query when dumping table `ffkzx_session` at row: 5663
    and while trying to import the database through phpMyAdmin
    i get an error:

    Code:
    MySQL said: Documentation
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'mysqldump: Error 2013: Lost connection to MySQL server during query when dumping' at line 1 
    

    NOTE: The restore was made from the database backup that i did from the Backup menu
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What error are you seeing when trying to download a backup from:
    cPanel > Backups > Download a MySQL Database Backup
     
  10. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no error when i download the backup from there.

    NOTE: The database .gz file is unusually small about 16MB
    (the ungzipped database file (from older backup) is about 105MB)
     
  11. glupav

    glupav Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    how can i downgrade phpMyAdmin ? ? ?

    (if (God forbids) something goes wrong with the websites
    i would not be able to restore them
    which will mean many bad things for me)
     
  12. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is no way to downgrade phpMyAdmin I don't think. You can restore databases via the command line.
     
  13. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Having similar problem on my servers since WHM/cPanel auto updated my PMA to 4.0.5 - when I try to export any DB over around 25mb (regardless of if I choose "quick" or "gzip" method) I get an error like this:

    Code:
    Firefox can't find the file at https://my.hostname.net:2083/cpsess294726548209/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/export.php
    So I checked into the link that cPanelNick provided above to the bug case at #4046 Exporting huge Tables causes memory-Problems and then also discovered another open bug case at #4072 Export doesn't work on my server

    Even though the problem report symptoms are a bit different, in both reports you can see that phpMyAdmin senior developer Marc Delisle has proposed the same bug fix in both cases which can be seen by clicking here and it looks like he's already implemented the fix in PMA 4.0.6-rc2 at this link - https://sourceforge.net/projects/phpmyadmin/files/phpMyAdmin/4.0.6-rc2/

    Question I wonder is - how long will it take for 4.0.6 to make it's way into WHM/cPanel?

    Admittedly I've always just let my WHM updates also handle the phpMyAdmin version on my servers, and I've never encountered this issue before, so I'm wondering what happens from here or how long it might be before WHM starts loading the fixed version into cPanel.

    And for anyone who needs to only export certain DB's for specific users, you might find this helpful - here's the command I run in ssh to export individual user db backups into a folder in their hosting account where they can access them (make sure you create the folder in their account first):

    mysqldump -p -u username database_name > /home/username/public_html/your_db_backups/database_name.sql

    In that example:
    - The first "username" should be their cPanel account username
    - The database_name would obviously be the actual DB name you want to export
    - The second "username" in the path would also be their cPanel account username
    - The /your_db_backups/ folder in the path is a folder that I create (folder must exist BEFORE running the command)
    - The database_name.sql is the exported / backup file of their DB and I choose to name it the same as the DB I'm exporting

    So if I had a user account name "steve" with a Wordpress database called "steve_wp1" that I need to export via shell and provide him a copy of, the shell command would look like this (on my server configuration):

    mysqldump -p -u steve steve_wp1 > /home/steve/public_html/your_db_backups/steve_wp1.sql

    NOTE - as soon as you (I) run that command shell will ask for a password , and the password should be the user's cPanel (hosting account) password.

    Likewise - if I needed to restore that DB for "steve" the command would look like this:

    mysql -p -u steve steve_wp1 < /home/steve/public_html/your_db_backups/steve_wp1.sql

    The same would come in handy if "steve" had his own backup .sql file that he wanted me to restore. He could just upload it to a folder in his hosting account and I could use the method above. (BTW - as far as I know the file has to be a .sql file and should not be a compressed format such as gzip).

    I know for some folks the information above is easy / basic stuff, but it wasn't something I could have come up with myself without doing some reading first (took hints from posts on forums and even this thread) SO I'm hoping that information will help other users get through until we have a correctly working PMA Export feature again.

    ALSO NOTE - As of today (September 1st 2013) PMA has shifted their public support to StackOverflow / StackExchange at 'phpmyadmin' tag wiki - Stack Overflow (they are trying to consolidate support and all their other public venues such as Forum / IRC / etc... are to be considered deprecated).

    Hope some of my info was useful.

    Also hope that the 4.0.6-rc2 fix that PMA released yesterday will make it to my WHM/cPanel updates soon! A large number of my customers depend on PMA for their DB backups.
     
    #13 Metro2, Sep 1, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2013
  14. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I think backing up a database to a publicly accessible directory is not the best way to go.

    Better:

    Code:
    mysql -p -u steve_steve steve_wp1 < /home/steve/your_db_backups/steve_wp1.sql
     
  15. Hedloff

    Hedloff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
  16. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The purpose of that case was to add an alert in phpMyAdmin so that users are aware of the issue. The resolution itself has been handled with a patch and backported to cPanel version 11.38.2.7 per internal case number 77013:

    Fixed case 77013: Apply phpMyAdmin patch for large table export problem.

    If you are using the "Edge" build tier, you can expect to see a resolution for this in cPanel version 11.40 (case 76625), due out at some point in the next few days.

    Thank you.
     
  17. cPMatthewM

    cPMatthewM Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Unfortunately there still isn't much on this...If your databases are around 50M then you may be able to cheat PMA into exporting it but anything past 50M is completely unreliable....Basically just go to:

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpmyadmin/config.inc.php

    Add this:
    $cfg['MemoryLimit'] = '1024M';

    That helps in some cases, and not in others.

    Yours truly,
    PhpMattadmin
     
Loading...

Share This Page