The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Those aweful forced fonts.

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by ckizer, Aug 12, 2001.

  1. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can you please do us all a favor? Lots of us have been asking for this one for a long long time and it is an easy fix.

    The perl that draws the lists tables, and the lists of POP3 email accounts, right now has font tags hard compiled in your code to set it to helvetica, and size 2. Can you please just remove the formatting so that cpanel inherts whatever formatting, I put around that in CSS or whatever i use on my page?
     
  2. Site5-Matt

    Site5-Matt Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Court,

    You\'re talking about the \'helvetica\' font specification in cpanel output?

    Matt
     
  3. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:60901629e7]Court,

    You\'re talking about the \'helvetica\' font specification in cpanel output?

    Matt [/quote:60901629e7]

    Removed in build 11
     
  4. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, but how do I check what build I have? This will be auto-updated right? thanks.


    Yeah i meant the helvetica font.

    [Edited on 8/13/01 by ckizer]
     
  5. Elena

    Elena Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    ckizer, what css code were you using to try to change the font?
    In my skin the font gets changed because I put in a font property in my td class that would overwrite any hard coded font.
    Example: td{font-family:verdana, sans-serif, arial; font-size: 10px}

    Anyway.. now that it was fixed from the cpanel my response doesn\'t mean much lol.. but anyway.. for future reference I guess ;)
     
  6. teck

    teck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -v
     
  7. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:b22bdd0a7a]Thanks, but how do I check what build I have? This will be auto-updated right? thanks.


    Yeah i meant the helvetica font.

    [Edited on 8/13/01 by ckizer] [/quote:b22bdd0a7a]

    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -B
     
  8. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It is : 3.8.0-Stable_48
    (delusions.cpanel.net)

    I assume it doesn\'t have this bug anymore right?
     
  9. teck

    teck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do a /scripts/upcp - Cpanel is at 4.0 now. The build Nick is talking about is Cpanel4.0.0_11 Click on Layer2 at the top to see the latest builds. I suggest naming the builds < 10 as 01, 02, 03...and so on so it will be in chronological order :)

    [Edited on 8/13/01 by teck]
     
  10. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What does that command do? And where should i type it at the root level?
     
  11. teck

    teck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That command goes and fetch's/install's the newest build. Just drop to root and run it. That command is my best friend now :)

    [Edited on 8/13/01 by teck]
     
  12. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah I just did it, thanks alot. Doesn\'t it run automatically everynight though?
     
  13. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:44f7f5a36b]Yeah I just did it, thanks alot. Doesn\'t it run automatically everynight though? [/quote:44f7f5a36b]

    Ya, but sometimes you just can\'t wait :)
     
  14. ckizer

    ckizer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The next step, and tricky one would, be to make a template system for this list, as well as allow me to have alternating tables (much like a bulletin board)
     
  15. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:d7c5e4af89]The next step, and tricky one would, be to make a template system for this list, as well as allow me to have alternating tables (much like a bulletin board) [/quote:d7c5e4af89]


    We are probably going to have ssi support in nocsoft.
     

Share This Page