The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tickets, no response?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jmweb, Mar 4, 2004.

  1. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I submited two tickets today but no confirmation email was received. I want my box fixed of the WHM 8.8 issue as none of the steps suggested work. Anyone else having problems with cpanels support system?

    It has been 12 hours since submitting the tickets
     
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    wats the WHM issue neways ?
     
  3. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    can't upgrade to a stable version...

    first i tried rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel
    and /scripts/upcp no luck, then i tried this idea.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Originally posted by techark
    Nick
    That didn't work for me.

    But one of my techs came up with the answer.

    This is after running the rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel

    /scripts/gd
    /scripts/installgd
    /scripts/cleanmd5
    /scripts/upcp
    service cpanel restart

    Has worked on 3 servers now waiting for the rest of them to crash to try it.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------




    I ran this and I am still stuck at 8.8.........i opened a ticket with support earlier but no update yet.
     
  4. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel 8.8 - STABLE update to cpanel 9.0

    Ran
    rm f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel
    and then upcp


    still did not upgrade


    I try and run the cpanel upgrade via whm and get


    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/BitchX.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/bnc.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/eggdrop.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/generic-sniffers.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/guardservices.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/ircd.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/psyBNC.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/ptlink.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/services.sym ..Done
    Kill Proc Enabled
    Rebuilding Process List...Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning.....Done
    Scanning suexec_log...Done


    Then it stops, seems it always stops here when trying to upgrade/downgrade to the stable release.


    I am also have problems transfering files with cpanels move option between two cpanel 9 servers and the problem seems to reside on this server.
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are your WHM update preferences properly setup ?
     
  6. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    its setup to manual update to the next stable release.
     
  7. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    tried it again and got....



    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/BitchX.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/bnc.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/eggdrop.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/generic-sniffers.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/guardservices.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/ircd.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/psyBNC.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/ptlink.sym ..Done
    Loading Symbol Table... /usr/local/cpanel/etc/sym/services.sym ..Done
    Kill Proc Enabled
     
  8. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    huh ? You got this by running ? Did you put it to manual stable release and run /scripts/upcp.
     
  9. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    pretty sure, but im trying it now...
     
  10. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Then it goes back to command line...#..


    also noticed....
     
    #10 jmweb, Mar 4, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2004
  11. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    k now what build are you on ? check in WHM.
     
  12. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-S74
    RedHat 9 - WHM X v2.1.2
     
  13. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    So thats what you wanted rite ? stable cpanel ?
     
  14. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    isn't the latest stable version of cpanel 8.9 or 9?
    Where do I go to see the lastest versions? I am also having a problem with cpanels "Copy multiple accounts from another server"
     
    #14 jmweb, Mar 4, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2004
  15. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Storing Addon Domains....
    Done
    Copying password.......Done
    Copying shell.......Done
    Creating Archive ............................................
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    ...............
    Done
    Remote file is: /home/cpmove-userid-split/cpmove-userid.tar.gz.part1
    Copying archive...

    Done
    Verifying tarball checksum.....md5sum: /home/cpmove-userid.tar.gz.part1: No such file or directory

    Checksum Failed.. The filecopy had a problem!
    Expected Checksum [fe9fdd9a5431adde52f15b835b7b7f63]
    Actual Checksum []



    Is what I get when trying to transfer any account from another server.
     
  16. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Its the same release my personal box is on, so don't worry. 9.x series i see in the EDGE build at present.

    You can check the Changelog at http://layer1.cpanel.net/ChangeLog.
     
  17. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No clue, haven't used the feature for sometime now. Did you try one account at a time ? Do you have enough free space on the user home directory to work with the backup thing ?
     
  18. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ya i tried one account at a time, no luck...not sure if my /home is full....i doubt it seeing how it is putting that backup in their...
     
  19. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try a df -h on shell.

    If you want to make a backup of any user manually you can do it by

    /scripts/pkgacct username

    The backup file is created in /home directory. You can copy this file(s) on the new server, inside home directory. Open WHM, restore cpmove (something like that) and just place the username there, cpanel will auto detect the cpmove file in home directory and restore the account for you.
     
  20. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    doesnt that ignore the sql database though?
     
Loading...

Share This Page