Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Time Not Correct - rdate.darkorb.net

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Arsalan, Sep 10, 2004.

  1. Arsalan

    Arsalan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    It seems that the time on rdate.darkorb.net is almost 2 min off of what the actual time is ?

    Compare your time to that of the url given below and you will find out what I am talking about

    http://tycho.usno.navy.mil/cgi-bin/timer.pl

    Any one have any ideas how to fix this?
     
  2. Arsalan

    Arsalan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    I think i found a way to correct this using one of the (stratum 2) Time Servers (http://www.eecis.udel.edu/~mills/ntp/clock2b.html)

    I loged on as root via SSH and gave the following command

    rdate -s reloj.kjsl.com

    Now how can i get rdate.darkorb.net/cpanel to update their time servers?
     
  3. Arsalan

    Arsalan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2002
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    the intresting thing is that even the forums are off by the same time

    http://tycho.usno.navy.mil/cgi-bin/timer.pl

    Sep. 10, 08:05:51 UTC
    Sep. 10, 04:05:51 AM EDT
    Sep. 10, 03:05:51 AM CDT
    Sep. 10, 02:05:51 AM MDT
    Sep. 10, 01:05:51 AM PDT
    Sep. 10, 12:05:51 AM YDT
    Sep. 09, 10:05:51 PM AST
     
  4. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    This has been mentioned before.

    I do not know if a bugzilla report has been filed, but I think there are plenty of people who can confirm this problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice