Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Token mismatch" makes PHPMyAdmin unusable

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by trucmuche, Aug 30, 2017.

Tags:
  1. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Since few days (maybe the last 66.0.15 update), I get very often the "token mismatch" error message in PHPMyAdmin. Before, I was getting this message very rarely, when I did not use PHPMyAdmin for a few minutes (and I understand it). But now, I get this error message when I try to export to a CSV file the result of a query... It makes PHPMyAdmin quite unusable...

    Thanks in advance for your help...

    T.
     
  2. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    EDIT. Some more informations...
    I tried with Safari and firefox (up to date).
    I looked in the stored cookies and I see a "token" which never changes during the operations I have to do.
    I access PHPMyAdmin by WHM (66.0.15). PHPMyAdmin is 4.7.0 and I can't see where I could upgrade it.
    I updated MySQL to 5.6.37 and recompiled APACHE & PHP (all process managed by WHM, no error message).
    I restarted the HTTP & MySQL services manually.
    Nothing works : I still get "token mismatch" which makes PHPMyAdmin unusable.

    Here is what I do exactly :
    log into WHM > launch PHPMyAdmin under "SQL services" > select my database > click on "SQL", paste my query (a select with some inner join), execute it (it returns 742 rows in 0.0960 s), click "Export" on the bottom of the page and i get "Token mismatch" which makes impossible to export query results.

    Where should I have a look ? What can I try ? I'm lost...

    Many thanks in advance for your help...
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,220
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify if this system uses EasyApache 3, or EasyApache 4?

    Thank you.
     
  4. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes it was EasyApache 3. I made the upgrade to EasyApache 4 and activated PHP7 for this user account. Everything seems to be fine... except that the token mismatch problem is still there... :-(
     
    #4 trucmuche, Sep 1, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2017
  5. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well I opened a ticket for this... #8835915
     
  6. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok. I was told by support that this is a known bug : internal case number CPANEL-14851. We have to wait for an upgrade of PHPMyAdmin shipped with WHM to the already outdated 4.7.3 version... I hope that this update will come soon...
     
  7. Joef

    Joef Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    usa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm also having this problem. CENTOS 6.9 kvm [server] v66.0.17 phpMyAdmin 4.7.0 EasyApache 4 and PHP7
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,220
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The code that addresses this issue is included in cPanel 66.0.18:

    Fixed case CPANEL-13604: Update cpanel-phpmyadmin to 4.7.3-1.cp1166.


    Can you verify if the issue persists once your system uses cPanel version 66.0.18? This build is currently offered in the "CURRENT" build tier.

    Thank you.
     
  9. trucmuche

    trucmuche Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, but I'm sorry : I don't want to take the risk installing this current/beta release for now since I don't know if there is other risks to get other bugs due to this current/beta state. I will update as soon as it gets to the "release" tier.
     
Loading...

Share This Page