The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tomcat Re-install error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wadearnold, Mar 28, 2005.

  1. wadearnold

    wadearnold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am still getting beat up by the tomcat re-install that is suppose to fix the automatic upgrade that corrupted tomcat last friday. I have gone into addon modules and removed tomcat. When I go back in to install tomcat again it gets the files from cpanel and then hangs in the middle of the Java Sun license agreement. The following paths do not exist any more:

    /usr/local/jre
    /usr/local/jdk
    /usr/local/jakarta

    There is nothing for tomcat in httpd.conf

    Ideas?

    Code:
    Software on electronic media (the "Media") for the sole purpose
    of inclusion and distribution with your Publication(s), subject to
    the following terms: (i) You may not distribute the Software on a
    stand-alone basis; it must be distributed with your Publication(s);
    (ii) You are responsible for downloading the Software from the
    applicable Sun web site; (iii) You must refer to the Software
    
    This is where the code hangs in WHM no matter how long you wait.
     
  2. wadearnold

    wadearnold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try # 300 worked for some reason.


    * may have been try 280 - 350 who knows!
     
  3. HendrikM

    HendrikM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here...

    Any ideas on how to fix this yet?
     
  4. jnagro

    jnagro Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same issue here, need a fix
     
  5. HendrikM

    HendrikM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Perhaps this might help (from cPanel support):

    You should be able now to re-install tomcat...
     
  6. apogee

    apogee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    same here, I deletet tomcat and this fix my problem ;)
     
  7. jnagro

    jnagro Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    that fix worked perfectly, thank you!
     
  8. HendrikM

    HendrikM Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Some accounts had problems serving java, but fixed it by terminating the problematic account, re-creating them and then re-installing applets...

    Weird!


     
  9. fleksi

    fleksi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how to know the problematic account

    I have reinstalled tomcat and all accounts with tomcat installed didn't work.
    Below is the message when I try to browse http://domain.com:8080/jsptest.jsp.

    -asc-
     
  10. fleksi

    fleksi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Fixed after move host entry should be inside the <Engine> directive in server.xml

    susan,
     
  11. ncconquer

    ncconquer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem
    =x=
    Starting TomCat...Scanning httpd.conf...X..X.X..X..X...X.X..X..X..X..X.
    Done
    Install Complete
    The admin url is http://xxx.xxx.xxx:8080/
    The admin user is root
    The admin password is xxx

    Done

    Process Complete
    =x=
    go to URL : http://xxx.xxx.xxx:8080/
    =x=
    HTTP Status 404 - /
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    type Status report
    message /
    description The requested resource (/) is not available.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Apache Tomcat/5.5.7
    ===
    How to fix it? please help ..........
     
    #11 ncconquer, Oct 17, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page