Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Top Menu bar in Horde doesn't show at some resolutions

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Marcel Horsthuis, Oct 10, 2017.

  1. Marcel Horsthuis

    Marcel Horsthuis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello.

    I noticed that the menu bar of webmail program Horde doesn't show between a resolution width of 180 and 1200 pix.
    See attatchment.

    Pleas help

    Marcel
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you be a bit more specific? I'm not seeing the differences of something missing in your screenshot.
     
  3. Marcel Horsthuis

    Marcel Horsthuis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello.

    In the screen-shot you see three separate screen shots of the top op the web page with 3 different screen width. The top has a width of 1207px as you can see in the tab of the webmail page. The middle has a screen width of 1146 px. I hope that you can see that the menu bar starting with E-mail etc.. is not showing. The bottom screen shot has a width of 1078px showing the menu bar again.
    It looks like a CSS bug. You can try it yourself by resizing the browser window and notice that the menu bar doesn't show between a resolution width op 1080 and 1200 px.

    I hope this helps.

    Regards,

    Marcel
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Wow, I'm not sure how I missed that, sorry. I had coffee and breakfast by then too


    I am able to duplicate this on my end quite easy and it goes away at multiple sizes.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @Marcel Horsthuis,

    Internal case CPANEL-14854 is open to address an issue where webmail branding logos break the navigation bar on low width displays. Can you verify if the issue is isolated to the use of the custom webmail logo, or do you still face the same issue when using the default cPanel logo?

    Thank you.
     
  6. Marcel Horsthuis

    Marcel Horsthuis Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I deleted the custom webmail logo but the problem is still there.
    My logo doesn't show on the attached image in the first post.

    Marcel
     
Loading...

Share This Page