The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Top - php load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by John9276, Sep 22, 2005.

  1. John9276

    John9276 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My FreeBSD 5.4 server was running slow, so I ran top to see what was going on:

    This is what I got on top of top. "adminme" is one of my cpanel usernames. This happens every once in a while. The load was above 5, but now it's almost back to zero. Random!

    PID USERNAME PRI NICE SIZE RES STATE TIME WCPU CPU COMMAND
    12344 adminme 122 0 7872K 5348K RUN 0:24 15.94% 15.92% php
    12355 adminme 122 0 7660K 5584K RUN 0:18 15.88% 15.77% php
    12346 adminme 121 0 7832K 5756K RUN 0:23 15.70% 15.67% php
    12352 adminme 122 0 7704K 5628K RUN 0:18 15.77% 15.67% php
    12343 adminme 121 0 7904K 5632K RUN 0:26 15.54% 15.53% php
    12409 adminme 121 0 6652K 4396K RUN 0:03 22.76% 10.89% php

    ANy clue?

    John
     
  2. John9276

    John9276 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any thoughts? :(
     
  3. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    It could be a bad or insecure Php/cgi script. You need to make sure that your clients use the most current releases of Php programs including PhpBB and osCommerce. You also need to apply security patches and upgrade your addons.
     
Loading...

Share This Page