The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tranfering accounts problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dd2k, Aug 11, 2004.

  1. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi
    im trying to copy over a few accounts for client from his server onto mine using "Copy multiple accounts from another server" ive entered the servername root password etc and click grab accounts the browser loading bar sslwoly makes it way accros then gives me all the options, but doesnt display the users
    whe using "Copy an account from another server" it diaplays attempting to package account and just freezes on that

    but if i the option where user the accounts username and password it works fines

    does anyone know a fix or a way around the problem
     
  2. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is there any way i can move the accounts manually
     
  3. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Often times I will rsync/scp the entire /backup/cpbackup/daily directory to the new server then just go to multiple account restore.

    If you go this route you will probably have to resetup the resellers but it will move the accounts.
     
  4. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    all accounts keep failing with


    Extracting tarball....Done
    Extracting Domain....Done
    Sorry, the copy failed. Unable to find the cpanel user file
    Account Restore Failed...
     
  5. gfisch

    gfisch Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Montreal
    Same for me

    I have tranferred 300 accounts with no problem, then this one, which was 1.2 gigs.
    Maybe that twas the problem?


    Tarball copy ok!
    Extracting tarball....Done
    Extracting Domain....Done
    Sorry, the copy failed. Unable to find the cpanel user file

    Account Restore Failed...
     
  6. ippiko

    ippiko Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Athens / Greece
    The same for me:
    "Unable to find the cpanel user file"

    Can anybody help?
     
  7. navmonkey

    navmonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Check whether your /tmp is full. If /tmp is full, the copy process will stop when trying to create a complete tarball of the site.
     
Loading...

Share This Page