The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer Account and MySql

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kwimberl, Mar 9, 2002.

  1. kwimberl

    kwimberl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nick,

    Is there any way to make the account transfer setup the mysql users too?

    We just copied a mess load of accounts over to a new server and all went well except we had to go back and manually do this (big pain).

    We have more to do Monday, so this would be great if it's possible. :)
     
  2. f5hosting

    f5hosting Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I could use this too...got a lot of sites to move and need it set up right without having to manually enter usernames
     
  3. HOSTFORWEB

    HOSTFORWEB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same problem.
     
  4. H2Hosting.com

    H2Hosting.com Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes, MySQL users should be added manually :(
     
  5. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Transferring MySQL users would be nice... Has anyone submitted a bug report on it yet?
     
Loading...

Share This Page