The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer domain to aso

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mickeyb44, Sep 3, 2014.

  1. mickeyb44

    mickeyb44 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi all,

    Just signed up for a package and ticked the box to transfer my domain name to aso, surely its not that simple, don't I have to manually update name servers on my current registra and tell them the ips tag for aso ?

    Michael
     
  2. mickeyb44

    mickeyb44 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Support have told me I need to get my registra to unlock the domain and provide an EPP code, I have never heard of an EPP code before ? Only an IPS tag............

    Im really panicking about this now.
     
    #2 mickeyb44, Sep 4, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,787
    Likes Received:
    665
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    That sounds right. It's normal to provide that code when initiating a domain transfer to a new registrar. Otherwise, you can simply change the name servers if you keep your domain with your current registrar. Note that we are not your web hosting provider, so you will get better support directly from your hosting provider regarding your particular domain name.

    Thank you.
     
  4. mickeyb44

    mickeyb44 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks,

    You are my hosts, I signed up last night for a business package, I have also paid $26 dollars to aso for the name transfer.
    Do I need to email 1and1 and ask for an epp code and ips tag ? Please tell me what to do, nothings happening.
     
    #4 mickeyb44, Sep 4, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
  5. mickeyb44

    mickeyb44 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ive just been told that 1and1 will not unlock my domain name. Because they use the ips tag.
    Does this mean that I cannot transfer the domain from them to aso ?

    What are aso's nameservers please.

    I need aso's IPS tag too, this is getting complicated.
     
    #5 mickeyb44, Sep 4, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
  6. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I apologize for the confusion, but we are not your hosting provider.

    We (cPanel, Inc.) only make software. We do not host any Web sites or servers. Many hosting providers use our software to help automate their businesses, so that is why you see our logo on your control panel, but we do not host your site or server, and we have no control over your hosting package.

    The following page contains more information about this:

    Find My Host | cPanel, Inc.

    I apologize again for the confusion, but you really need to contact your hosting provider for help with this; we are not your hosting provider.
     
  7. mickeyb44

    mickeyb44 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Sorry for this, I thought you were a company called a small orange.
    They need to sort their website out, it redirects straight to here.
     
  8. corporatehost

    corporatehost Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Mickeyb44,

    You've posted in a wrong forum. However, If you would require any help from ASO, I hope contacting their support team or through their forum : http://forums dot asmallorange dot com might help you to resolve your issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page