Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Transfer error - permission denied

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JayLevine, Oct 30, 2006.

  1. JayLevine

    JayLevine Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Hello,

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-R57 on both
    DNS clustering on both...about to switch servers

    Using Transfer multiple...

    Attempting to copy xxxx from 216.xx.xx.xx

    ***
    Packaging the account...

    Permission denied, please try again.


    The password you provided is not correct.

    Trace Output: (root@216.xx.xx.xx's password: ==sshcontroloutput==
    Permission denied, please try again.


    sshcmdpermissiondeny
    )


    Done
    Transfer Error
    Unable to package account
    ***

    The password is correct, WHM is able to get a list of accounts. I can log in to the old server via SSH...

    HELP.

    Thanks.

    Jay
     
  2. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
  3. JayLevine

    JayLevine Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    New Mexico
    It's not working for any accounts right now. Even one I created just for a test.... So, it's not a size thing. I'll do the pkgacct thing myself if I have to (thanks for the suggestion), but Transfer SHOULD work...

    Jay
     
  4. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    By any chance does your password contain special characters???
    if so, try to change the password to only A-Za-z0-9 chars.... then change it back.
     
  5. imagic

    imagic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I'm having this same problem. I tried changing the password and it still isn't working. Any suggestions? I need to move almost 200 accounts, doing it by hand would be a nightmare.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice