The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer error - permission denied

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JayLevine, Oct 30, 2006.

  1. JayLevine

    JayLevine Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Hello,

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-R57 on both
    DNS clustering on both...about to switch servers

    Using Transfer multiple...

    Attempting to copy xxxx from 216.xx.xx.xx

    ***
    Packaging the account...

    Permission denied, please try again.


    The password you provided is not correct.

    Trace Output: (root@216.xx.xx.xx's password: ==sshcontroloutput==
    Permission denied, please try again.


    sshcmdpermissiondeny
    )


    Done
    Transfer Error
    Unable to package account
    ***

    The password is correct, WHM is able to get a list of accounts. I can log in to the old server via SSH...

    HELP.

    Thanks.

    Jay
     
  2. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. JayLevine

    JayLevine Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Mexico
    It's not working for any accounts right now. Even one I created just for a test.... So, it's not a size thing. I'll do the pkgacct thing myself if I have to (thanks for the suggestion), but Transfer SHOULD work...

    Jay
     
  4. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    By any chance does your password contain special characters???
    if so, try to change the password to only A-Za-z0-9 chars.... then change it back.
     
  5. imagic

    imagic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm having this same problem. I tried changing the password and it still isn't working. Any suggestions? I need to move almost 200 accounts, doing it by hand would be a nightmare.
     
Loading...

Share This Page