Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Transfer error - Server old to server new

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aldweb, Oct 24, 2007.

  1. Aldweb

    Aldweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I am moving some accounts of a old server to a new server. Accounts of small 1mb transfers normal, but larger accounts with 40mb for example of a bug:

    Done
    Copying account package file (attempt 1).....0%.. ..17%.. ..33%.. ..48%.. ..66%.. ..84%.. ..100%.. ...Done
    Verifying tarball checksum.....Checksum Failed.. The filecopy had a problem!
    Expected Checksum [e124bb1277fcb4e3b5b9c9c8568c411c]
    Actual Checksum []
    Reattempting file copy
    Copying account package file (attempt 2).....0%.. ..15%.. ..33%.. ..51%.. ..68%.. ..86%.. ..100%.. ...Done
    Verifying tarball checksum.....Checksum Failed.. The filecopy had a problem!
    Expected Checksum [e124bb1277fcb4e3b5b9c9c8568c411c]
    Actual Checksum []
    Reattempting file copy
    Multiple copy failures, switching to verbose mode and trying one final attempt.
    (verbose) : exec: [/scripts/sshcontrol --ctl scp --authtype password --user root --host 72.232.138.162 --port 22 --direction download --srcfile /root/cpmove-delarte-split/cpmove-delarte.tar.part1 --destfile .]
    Copying account package file (attempt 3).....0%.. ..17%.. ..35%.. ..53%.. ..71%.. ..90%.. ..100%.. ...Done
    Verifying tarball checksum.....Checksum Failed.. The filecopy had a problem!
    Expected Checksum [e124bb1277fcb4e3b5b9c9c8568c411c]
    Actual Checksum []
    Transfer Error
    Unable to copy /root/cpmove-delarte-split/cpmove-delarte.tar.part1 from the remote server.


    How to fix this error?

    Thanks
     
    #1 Aldweb, Oct 24, 2007
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2007
  2. Aldweb

    Aldweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    The new server is with the release cpanel and the old server was with stable, updated the old server for release, leaving the two as release, but not resolved.

    I need to copy 256 accounts, and is having this problem with accounts larger than 20Mb :(
     
  3. Aldweb

    Aldweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Any idea when they will fix this problem?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice