The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer errors [regarding postgresql]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cityhost, Sep 6, 2005.

  1. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    I get the above error in any account transfer from my old server to the new one.Any ideas what cause it?
    Cpanel 10.6.0
    With postgre DISABLED and no account running any postgresql dbs ever on my server...
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Would seem to be a clue ;) You should make sure that you have SSH access with the password you're using.
     
  3. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    its a root password and i use root for SSH :confused: not SU to another user!just the default way :(
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Is it using port 22 or a different port? Although you can set it I seem to recall people having problems when it wasn't running on port 22.
     
  5. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes!port 22 and "use ftp to cpmove files" NOT ticked
     
  6. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any ideas? :(
     
  7. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    chirpy is there a way to AVOID WHM account transfer system packaging postgreSQL?
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No idea. If you're still having problem you may have to seek direct support for the problem. I've always used the backup and restore approach when transferring accounts rather than relying on the transfer procedure in WHM.
     
  9. Cityhost

    Cityhost Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I created a ticket after 2 days searching for a solution.. i hope this works :confused:

    Really thanks for your time :cool:
     
  10. myBox

    myBox Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    any solution?

    I am facing the same problem.

    I get this after the backup script logins in using the su username.

    sshcmdpermissiondeny

    any ideas? what are the things to look for?


    what are the commands that are being run by this script? so I can trace it.
     
  11. richy

    richy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you tried resetting the PostgreSQL root password in the source servers WHM configuration?
     
  12. mgdoyle

    mgdoyle Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same problem here

    In my case, PostreSQL is not even an issue. I am using the root password that works fine to SSH into the remote box, on port 22. I have never had an issue with transferring multiple accounts via WHM before.

    To add to the mystery, using the same information will work if I use "Copy an account from another server." The error only occurs when I try "Copy multiple accounts from another server"--even when I only choose one account to transfer.
     
  13. pueblosnet

    pueblosnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i have the same problem, anyone found the solution?
     
  14. jalons

    jalons Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Root pass

    Ensure your root password doesn't start with a "+". There may be other special characters that if leading the root password will cause issues.
     
  15. pueblosnet

    pueblosnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yes, it was that!
     
Loading...

Share This Page