Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Transfer Multiple cPanel servers users to a single cPanel account?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arunnair555, Aug 16, 2018.

  1. arunnair555

    arunnair555 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trivandrum
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    Can someone please let me know whether we can transfer multiple WHM accounts to a single one ?

    In my case I need to transfer 3 WHM servers to a single WHM account in another server.

    Any help is appreciated

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,311
    Likes Received:
    2,155
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @arunnair555,

    Can you confirm if you are attempting to transfer the existing accounts to a new cPanel & WHM server (where they will exist as multiple accounts), or if you are attempting to transfer multiple accounts into a single account that already exists on a new cPanel & WHM server?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nmavra

    nmavra Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I would like to know if its possible to transfer 4 different CPANEL accounts (which may or may not exist on the same WHM server), into ONE cpanel account on my server.

    Is this possible?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,311
    Likes Received:
    2,155
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @nmavra,

    No features exist in cPanel & WHM that will automatically merge multiple accounts into a single account. I encourage you to submit a feature request if this is something you'd like to see included with the product:

    Submit A Feature Request

    In the meantime, a workaround to consider is to create full backups of the accounts you want to migrate, terminate them, add the associated domains as addon domains to the single cPanel account, and then manually restore the data for the addon domains. The following document is useful for understanding the paths where data is stored in an account:

    How to Manually Migrate Accounts to cPanel from Unsupported Control Panels - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation

    Let us know if you have any questions.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. arunnair555

    arunnair555 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Trivandrum
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi @cPanelMichael ,

    Thanks for your response.

    Yes,

    We are attempting to migrate multiple accounts from multiple servers and combinine it in a single WHM server.

    Please let us know is this possible..if it is possible, please provide your valuable reply.

    Thank you





     
  6. webhostuk

    webhostuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,311
    Likes Received:
    2,155
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Yes, this is possible and fully supported using WHM >> Transfer Tool as long as the accounts don't already exist on the destination server. Let us know if you have any questions or encounter any issues when migrating the accounts.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice