Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer single account between servers

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Alex H, Jun 13, 2017.

  1. Alex H

    Alex H Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi I am trying to transfer a single account from one server to another both using cPanel.

    I am logged into the incoming server as root. I enter the IP address of the sending server. I have entered the account user name and password of the account that I want to transfer. (I have tested these and they are correct).

    When i transfer I am getting a failed transfer and the following error message.
    Trying to fetch cpmove file via cPanel API!
    Fetching current backups from remote server …cPanel Login Failed: HTTP/1.0 900 NET OR SSL ERROR

    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove 28072: open_tcp_connection: failed `', 2083 (Connection refused)

    Failed to fetch cpmove file via cPanel API.
    Failed: Error while executing “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove”. The “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove” command (process 28072) reported error number 1 when it ended.:

    Cana some kind person tell me what is wrong?

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you have root access to the source server (where the cPanel account you are copying is stored)? If so, try using the following option instead:

    "WHM >> Transfers >> Transfer Tool"

    Otherwise, if you only have cPanel access for the account on the source server and the connection request is failing, you can make a backup of the account using the "Backup" option in cPanel. Then, move the backup archive to the /home directory on the destination server and restore it using "WHM >> Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File".

    Thank you.
     
  3. Alex H

    Alex H Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks that worked :)
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey guys,

    I know this is old, few months old but I ran into the same problem and in the first time this happened was because both servers had CSF Firewall installed and it wouldn't allow my server to reach the other by default until I allowed the IP.

    However this is the strange part, this happened to me again now

    open_tcp_connection: failed `x.x.com', 2083 (Connection refused)

    Strangely enough I whitelisted everything and nothing worked, but here is what did work. For some weird reason where you type IP or FQDN typing in the IP address of the hosting server and not the FQDN of it, worked. No longer fails.

    This is a mystery to me but that works. Just thought to share that if anyone else gets this issue.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you check to ensure the FQDN resolved to the correct IP address from the server you were making the connection from?

    Thank you.
     
  6. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did Michael, it did resolve when i pinged to the right IP, this might have something to do with the DDOS mitigation we have in place at that time I can't rule that out, I stopped debugging this when I got through. It could have been temporary or not just thought to mention that when someone has this issue he can try the IP direct so if in case they have something like an entry in the host file or the FQDN doesnt properly resolve, then they can resolve it that way :)..


    PING merlion.domain.com (63.251.xxx.xxx) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from merlion.domain.com (63.251.xxx.xxx): icmp_seq=1 ttl=52 time=275 ms

    PING viking.domain.com (82.221.xxx.xxx) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from viking.domain.com (82.221.xxx.xxx): icmp_seq=1 ttl=45 time=275 ms

    Can confirm the IP's are in fact the same. Unless the FQDN was screwed up that day by the DDOS mitigation some sort of interception or an error with routing then maybe.. but I can confirm at least now that it's pinging both right ips.
     
Loading...

Share This Page