The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer to user cPanel error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RavenStar, Sep 6, 2008.

  1. RavenStar

    RavenStar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    G'day.

    Just after the fairly recent update if I recall correctly, I've had a problem 'transferring' to my users cPanel accounts via WHM. I click "List Accounts" followed by clicking the cPanel logo but it takes me to a link similar to the one below;
    Code:
    http://127.0.0.1:2082/login/?session=<username><key>

    If I replace 127.0.0.1 with my domain however, it proceeds to work. Why has this happened, but more importantly how can I go about fixing this?

    Thank you!
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That indicates something is incorrect with the Proxy Access feature, hence the reference to 127.0.0.1. When was the last time you built Apache? (hint: /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -v will inform you of the date last built).
     
  3. RavenStar

    RavenStar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Server version: Apache/2.2.8 (Unix)
    Server built: Apr 10 2008 16:57:29
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.2.0 rev4082


    As per reported by Apache.


    It suddenly changed overnight, just after a WHM update I believe. I don't recall changing any settings prior to this.

    Thanks!
     
  4. RavenStar

    RavenStar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just tried recompiling Apache, though that didn't seem to help.

    Any ideas?
     
  5. RavenStar

    RavenStar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've tried googling this, however have not been able to find any solution?

    How can no one have an answer..? :confused:
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,475
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should put in a ticket with your host, or cPanel themeselves to come and take a look.
     
Loading...

Share This Page