The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer Tool Error

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Rizwan Ghzzaal, Aug 29, 2015.

  1. Rizwan Ghzzaal

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lahore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    While making a session from WHM to another WHM. I get the following error. Please share the solution.

    Detected “{{main.meta.server_type}}” on “{{ main.PAGE.remote.host }}” …

    A couple of tries later it works... What is the issue?
     
  2. ChrisFirth

    ChrisFirth Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am also getting this issue frequently, all servers are WHM 11.50.0.

    Can't see anything that indicates what would be wrong in the cpanel error logs, I will do some more investigation later.
     
  3. Rauf-DG

    Rauf-DG Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mumbai
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I am also getting the same error for past 1 hour. Please suggest.

    Error Screenshot : prntscr.com/8c1t3w


    Rauf
    - Removed -
     
    #3 Rauf-DG, Sep 3, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2015
  4. Rauf-DG

    Rauf-DG Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mumbai
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, Is transfer working for you now ?

    I am still stuck
     
  5. LostNerd

    LostNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hastings, East Sussex, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you all try running the following command and let it finish before trying again:

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    Let me know if it works after this.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Is anyone experiencing this issue on cPanel version 11.50.0.30 or newer? Internal case FB-189497 is open to track this issue, but it's not yet reproducible. Please let us know or open a support ticket (post the ticket number here) if the issue is reproducible on your system.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Rizwan Ghzzaal

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lahore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    THanks Michael for you reply. Will let you know if the issue pops again. Its fine now...
     
  8. danrussell

    danrussell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello cPanelMichael,
    Yes, I am getting same issue while using Transfer Tool for cpanel to cpanel migration.
    Please let me know if this has been rectified.

    ---Edit---
    cPanel support 7245389
     
    #8 danrussell, Oct 9, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2015
  9. musioc

    musioc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there,


    Sometimes we encountered an error in WHM transfer tool.
    Please see screen shot
    cpanel-transfer-tool-problem.png

    We have to click Reanalyze Source Server many times to load correct contents.
    Source Server : WHM 11.50.1.3
    Dest server : WHM 11.50.2.2

    We had this problem in old versions too (11.4x, 11.3x,...)
     
    #9 musioc, Oct 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2015
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The internal case related to this issue is still open at this time. There's currently no specific time frame available on when a resolution might be implemented. Note the internal case number has been updated to CPANEL-1440.

    Thank you.
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, this should be further addressed by internal case CPANEL-1946:

    Fixed case CPANEL-1946: Transfer Tool UI randomly errors with large transfer lists.

    It's only in the "EDGE" build tier at this time, but it will make it's way to the other release tiers in the future (no specific time frame available). You can monitor the 11.52 change log at:

    11.52 Change Log - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page