Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfer tool issue

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Luca Sartori, May 3, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Luca Sartori

    Luca Sartori Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Udine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Good morning,
    I have an issue with transfer tool.
    I have 2 server with whm licensing (let's call them server A and Server B) and I'm trying to use the transfer tool to move all my website from server A to server B.

    When I run the tranfer tool on server B i get:
    "There is no SSH server listening on “ServerA:22”: Unknown error; No error sent."

    Oddly If I try to connect using ssh from command line from server B to server A I can connect correctly without any issue.

    Anyone have any idea what can cause this problem?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify which versions of cPanel and which Operating Systems are utilized on each server? Do you have any firewall rules or Host Access Control rules configured on either server?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Luca Sartori

    Luca Sartori Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Udine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Server A is on WHM ver 64.0 (build 19)on CentOS 6.9 and Server B is on WHM ver 64.0 (build 19) on Centos 7.
    On Server A there is CSF installed but is configured to have port 22 open. (Indeed I can access Server A from both cli on Server B and from my pc)
    On both server there are not any Host Access Control rules.
    Thank you
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look at the affected system. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. lucasdomonte

    lucasdomonte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Luca! I Have one similar problem.

    You can solve this ?
     
    #5 lucasdomonte, May 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, it looks like the culprit in this case was the the host access rules for SSH on the source server in "WHM > Security Center > Host Access Control". Removing the rule for SSHD or adding an allow rule for the IP address of the destination server should address the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  7. lucasdomonte

    lucasdomonte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I already configured the Host Access Control as it said the most did not work
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's what addressed the issue on the original poster's server. Feel free to open your own support ticket using the link in my signature if none the steps listed on this thread are helpful.

    Thank you.
     
  9. lucasdomonte

    lucasdomonte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is already an open ticket, but if you can help me here would be very useful and I would be extremely satisfied, come on, what is talking about what I have to do, is to go to the current server where my accounts are and add the IP of the new server In the Host Access Control as print below?

    [Removed - Please Attach Images Directly to Thread]
     
    #9 lucasdomonte, May 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @lucasdomonte,

    Could you let us know the ticket number? Also, please ensure to post images as attachments when you make a post as opposed to linking to third-party URLs.

    Thanks!
     
  11. lucasdomonte

    lucasdomonte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket ID is 8435425

    Followed image attached
     

    Attached Files:

  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The example in the image you provided shows how to always allow SSH connections from the destination server IP in the hosts rules, however it won't address the problem you are facing. The problem reported by the original poster was from existing host access rule. Your source server doesn't have any existing host access rules, so it's likely caused by something else. We'll investigate further via the support ticket.

    Thank you.
     
  13. lucasdomonte

    lucasdomonte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Okay, thank you so much, I'll be waiting! Do you think they can still see me today?
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, it looks like the issue related to the filtering of port 22 through a network firewall or traffic filtering rule implemented by the data center. The user was provided with instructions on transferring the accounts manually through the command line and FTP as a workaround.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page