The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transfered domain - php files will not execute.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by disconnect, May 4, 2006.

  1. disconnect

    disconnect Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all - I'm in a bit of a quandry. I am moving from a shared server to a VPS - both with cPanel. I copied a domain with php pages and a mysql database. when I go to look at the php page firefox asks me if I want to open or save the file - IE just errors saying the page cannot be displayed. when you go to open the file or save it there is nothing in the file. new uploads of the file do not fix the issue and wierdest of all - the ?php phpinfo(); ? works like a charm.

    link: section913.com/home.php

    possiible relevant information:
    php config can be found at section913.com/test.php

    please help - need to move web host soon, but can't with this problem.

    cheers!
    Disconnect

    ---
    "What Free as in beer? or free as in morgan freeman?" - friend while drunk
     
  2. Beermonster

    Beermonster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Don't want to point out the obvious but when I got my VPS I had to compile Apache again with newer versions of PHP, MySql etc, have you done this?
     
  3. disconnect

    disconnect Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    argh

    no not yet since the did the install for me. as far as being the root admin of whm/cpanel - I am a n00b. any advice is greatly welcome.
    I am not sure how I should begin to approach that.

    oh yeah - the versions I have:
    PHP version 4.4.1
    MySQL version 4.1.18-standard
    cPanel Build 10.8.2-RELEASE 63
     
  4. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have this same issue also. How I fix this issue?
     
  5. disconnect

    disconnect Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    php he11

    i am about to recompile apache with the php includes that are running on my old host 9as a guide) using the whm Software -> Apache Update feature... will let you know if this works. (answer most likely tomorrow)

    Disconnect


    ----
    "disconnect?!? sounds like a bad idea - when can we start?"
     
  6. disconnect

    disconnect Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fix

    vlee,
    under whm -> Software -> Apache Update
    recompile I chose php 4.4.2 and to include everything but:
    Iconv (experimental)
    Java (must already be installed, or install will fail)
    Memory Limit (experimental)
    Ming Support (Not Recommended due to various problems) (Version 0.3beta1)
    Postgresql (will break 7.2.x or earlier, please make sure you have 7.3.x or later installed)
    Sablot XSLT [may cause problems with chili!asp]
    Gzip Module (experimental) (Version 1.3.26.1a)
    Perl Module (not required to run .cgi scripts/not compatible with php) (Version 1.29)

    those are not in order everything else was checked except only the php 4.4.2 version (rest of version choices unchecked)

    good luck
    p.s. you might have to pop into /scripts and run install_zendopt (first), courier and sasauthd
    do a search for Horde login error.

    now don't take this as I know what I am doing - I am a neophyte with whm, this was a bare machine when i started and now is working - these are the things I did. I give no warrenty express or implied that this will fix all of your woes, find your pet koloa a mate or bring server peace to you - in short if it doesn't work - please don't blame me and try a diff config?? good luck - there is a mcarthy out there.
    cheers.


    disconnected.
     
    #6 disconnect, May 5, 2006
    Last edited: May 5, 2006
  7. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To everyone here.

    Thank you for all your help
     
Loading...

Share This Page