Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Transferred accounts not backed-up by default

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by kabatak, Feb 15, 2019.

Tags:
  1. kabatak

    kabatak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    After transferring some accounts using "Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File" I've found that they're not automatically included in the backup system by default. You have to manually enable it. Can you kindly take a look if this is indeed the current behavior and can it be fixed? Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @kabatak,

    Can you confirm if backups were enabled for the account in WHM >> Backup User Selection at the time the backup was generated? If not, then it's by design the backup setting was preserved when the account was restored per the implementation of the following case in cPanel & WHM version 74:

    Fixed case CPANEL-20838: Preserve "backup disabled" setting when restoring an account.

    You can vote for and add feedback to the following feature request if you'd like to see an option to enable backups at restore time (or see a warning to let you know backups were disabled for the account):

    Warn if backups are disabled after an account transfer or restore

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kabatak

    kabatak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    @cPanelMichael
    Unfortunately I couldn't confirm if the backups are enabled in the source server.

    But the behavior I'm expecting is that all transferred accounts should be backed-up, if backups are enabled for all accounts on the destination server.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice