The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transferring Account

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Brinks, Nov 7, 2014.

  1. Brinks

    Brinks Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am trying to transfer a account from one server to another but when I do I get this error...

    screen.png

    Any idea how to fix this?
     
    #1 Brinks, Nov 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 7, 2014
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. mochima

    mochima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    When we try to do it we get:
    The system failed to connect to “Server” on port “22” because of an error: Connection refused

    We are using Transfer Tool

    Any ideas?

    Diego R

    - - - Updated - - -

    More of the error

    Trying to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API!
    Fetching current backups from remote server…cPanel Login Failed: HTTP/1.0 900 NET OR SSL ERROR
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove 19831: open_tcp_connection: failed `198.1.107.141', 2083 (Connection refused)
    Failed to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API.
    Failed: Error while executing “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove”: The “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove” command (process 19831) reported the “EPERM” (1) error when it ended.

    Diego R
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you able to perform a Full Website Backup from within that cPanel account?

    Not transfer, just back it up, from within the cPanel account. Leaving the backup on the server.

    Does that work?
     
  5. mochima

    mochima Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    Yes we make a backup within the cPanel account an it work

    Diego R
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to see if you can make SSH connections from the destination server to the source server. It's important for this to work in order for the transfer to proceed successfully.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page