The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Transferring Packages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by linuxman, Nov 2, 2003.

  1. linuxman

    linuxman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have searched and hope I have not missed this. Is there a way to transfer the packages and feature setup from one server to another. I have several servers running Cpanel. I would like to transfer the packages and features list I have from one Cpanel to another so each time I add a new server I don't have to manually set each one up. Thanks in advance for your information.
     
  2. JC

    JC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    They're located in /var/cpanel/packages and /var/cpanel/features respectively.
    You'll have to copy them over manually ;-)

    Regards
     
  3. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SE US
    JC, thanks.
     
  4. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You can also do a mulptile account move in whm and just select the packages.
     
  5. linuxman

    linuxman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Jackal,

    I tried this and received the following error message. Any idea how I can fix this.

    Copying Package Mail_Only... expect: spawn id exp3 not open while executing "expect -timeout 7200 "100:"" (file "/scripts/scpcmd" line 14)
     
  6. linuxman

    linuxman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well I take that back it appeared to work but still gave me the previous error message, thank again for your assistance.
     
Loading...

Share This Page