The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Translate Remote MySQL

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Erik Ellsinger, Feb 1, 2016.

  1. Erik Ellsinger

    Erik Ellsinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How do I translate the text "Remote MySQL®" that is shown next to the icon in cPanel and as the headline for the remote MySQL page?

    I have created a language override file in /var/cpanel/locale.local and use that to translate a lot of things but I can't find the right tag to translate this specific thing.
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The key is "Remote MySQL®" - including the registered trademark symbol. In your locale.local file you need to have "Remote MySQL®" verbatim as the key.

    Also, what is your cPanel & WHM version number?
     
  3. Erik Ellsinger

    Erik Ellsinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hmm I tried that but it didn't work. I out this in my override file:

    "Remote MySQL®": 'Fjärr-MySQL'

    cPanel version is 54.0.8.
     
  4. Erik Ellsinger

    Erik Ellsinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Now I tried this:

    "Remote MySQL®": 'Test'

    In my /var/cpanel/locale.local/sv.yaml file and after that I ran: /usr/local/cpanel/bin/build_locale_databases

    It did now work.

    I tried to change something else that I had translated earlier and changed it to something else, that worked.

    So is the line Remote MySQL® hardcoded so I can't translate it?
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There appears to be something odd with strings that contain the registered trademark symbol (®). I have filed case CPANEL-4035 to have this investigated and fixed.

    Right now it is not possible for localizations of text containing that symbol to be displayed.
     
  6. Erik Ellsinger

    Erik Ellsinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. Erik Ellsinger

    Erik Ellsinger Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there any way for me to see if and when this gets fixed?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,764
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    There's no public facing system for internal cases, but I will update this thread when a resolution is released.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Translate Remote MySQL
  1. chonk
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    442

Share This Page