The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TrendySite Builder an IonCube

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mikerowe231, Feb 28, 2012.

  1. mikerowe231

    mikerowe231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Site error: the file /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/trendysitebuilder/config.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so to be installed by the site administrator.

    I have ioncube installed is cpanel using a different cpanel setup?

    I went in and added IonCube extenstion to the CPanel php.ini file which I thought would fix it all.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try this: WHM > Tweak Settings > PHP tab, find: cPanel PHP loader
    Set this to None, and save.

    Try Trendy again.

    Please post back the result. It just so happens I'm working with something today and this worked for me.
     
  3. mikerowe231

    mikerowe231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tried switching it to ioncube, no luck. Don't think CPanel likes me today ;/
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    My apologies for not being more clear. Set that setting to NONE. Instead of selecting ioncube.

    Enabling it, my plugin would not run, disabled it and it works fine.
     
  5. mikerowe231

    mikerowe231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It was set to none before as default. ;/
     
  6. mikerowe231

    mikerowe231 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    weird, works now after doing a reset...
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    So, to be clear, when you set this to NONE, Trendy works. Is this correct?

    I'm considering opening a defect report on this and wanted to get a second opinion before I did, from you. :)
     
  8. Bestrafung

    Bestrafung Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I hate to dig this back up but I'm having the same issue. I'm on version 11.32.3 and I get the same message with or without the ioncube loader setting in Tweak Settings. With it enabled the php.ini has the following line:
    Code:
    zend_extension="/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so"
    Code:
    ls -alh /usr/local/IonCube/*.so
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 1.1M Nov 20 14:32 /usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so*
    Code:
    php -v
    PHP 5.2.17 (cli) (built: Oct 19 2012 15:11:44)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
    I'm going to do some more testing to be sure but it seems this is the only IonCube script not working properly.
     
  9. Bestrafung

    Bestrafung Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, I've managed to "fix" the issue manually for now but I don't understand why it's doing this. CPanel makes the change to:
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini
    but using the IonCube Loader Wizard script I was able to determine that the change had to be made to:
    Code:
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    instead. After making this change all is well. Why are multiple php.ini files being used and why isn't the setting under WHM working.

    EDIT: After posting this I realized that the current stable release is 11.34.x so I'm upgrading to see if it resolves the issue (I'm sure it will). But for anyone who can't or doesn't want to upgrade their cPanel the fix I found should get you back up and running again.

    EDIT 2: The update didn't resolve the problem. I had to use the same "fix" as before. What's going on with this?
     
    #9 Bestrafung, Nov 20, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2012
Loading...

Share This Page