The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trust Relationship

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by CRego3D, Sep 13, 2001.

  1. CRego3D

    CRego3D Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am atempting to establish a trust relationship between 2 CPanel servers, we have doen this with several other servers, and it has worked, this one is giving us this error:

    While establishing the trust:

    spawn scp /root/.sshscript root@xxxxxx.net:/root/.sshscript
    root@xxxxxx.net\'s password: Sending password

    xxxxxxx (password)

    stdin: is not a tty

    .sshscript 0% | | 0 --:-- ETA
    .sshscript 100% |*****************************| 405 00:00


    spawn /usr/bin/ssh root@xxxxxx /bin/sh /root/.sshscript
    root@xxxxxx password:
    stdin: is not a tty
    Script ok
    all done
    its good

    Trust Relationship Created!

    --

    But it doesn\'t .. when I create and account, the DNS entry is not created in the main server, and I get this error

    Added Entries to httpd.conf (noip)
    Added DomainAlias Entry
    Added NamedBoot Entry
    Added Named File
    You have no controlling tty. Cannot read passphrase.
    You have no controlling tty. Cannot read passphrase.
    You have no controlling tty. Cannot read passphrase.
    Added Remote Named File
    Rebuilding DNS Zones List from master server .....
    You have no controlling tty. Cannot read passphrase.
    ndc: connect: connection refused
    Rebuild Complete
    Restarting apache
    Ftp Password Files synced



    Any ideias ?
     
  2. WeinBar

    WeinBar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Carlos:

    Yes, I have an idea. Do you have the latest script called dnstransfer?

    If not, make sure that this line exists in that script:

    system(\"scp -o \\\"Protocol 1,2\\\" $dnsmaster:/etc/named.conf /etc/named.conf\");

    Notice - it is forcing the Protocol 1,2

    That cleared everything up for me.

    (Thanks again Nick!)
     
  3. CRego3D

    CRego3D Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you .. that did it, but I has asked Nick before .. ho well
     
  4. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have moved up the port of SSH for additional security. How can I modify the transfer script to use that port instead of the default 22?
     
    #4 Solokron, Jan 22, 2004
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2004
  5. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I just ended up modyfing ssh_config altogether.

     

Share This Page