Turning off Simple DNS Zone Editor

urbanraven

Registered
Mar 10, 2011
2
0
51
Hopefully simple question.

I've been asked to "hide" the Simple DNS editor on our cPanel server. I'm assuming this is as simple as unchecking the option in the package editor. But I'm curious about the ramifications. Several of our clients have used the editor. Will unchecking that box and removing the feature from the package undo the DNS entries of the package users?
 

cPanelTristan

Quality Assurance Analyst
Staff member
Oct 2, 2010
7,607
40
248
somewhere over the rainbow
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
You are correct that unchecking it as an option for the feature manager or package will ensure it no longer displays for accounts using that feature list. It will not undo any DNS zone edits that have already been done, but no future edits will then be allowed for accounts using that feature list.