Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

two accounts but with domains merged

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by upsforum, Dec 9, 2013.

  1. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have a question, I have two accounts cpanel with two different domain, I need of keep these accounts separate for email administration and relative webmail access, but is possible at the same time park one of them on the other?

    example scheme:

    I have these accounts:
    - domain1.com
    - domain2.com

    every account has its cpanel access (domain2.com:2082) and webmail access (domain1.com:2095).

    But i need of park www.domain2.com (and without www) on www.domain1.com, in a nutshell i want park only port 80, is possible?
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No it's not possible to park it, but you can forward it.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can not park a domain name that is already added as a domain name to another account. However, you can redirect it, or forward it by modifying it's DNS.

    Thank you.
     
  4. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    with CNAME record?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, a CNAME record should work for this purpose.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page