Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

two accounts but with domains merged

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by upsforum, Dec 9, 2013.

  1. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have a question, I have two accounts cpanel with two different domain, I need of keep these accounts separate for email administration and relative webmail access, but is possible at the same time park one of them on the other?

    example scheme:

    I have these accounts:
    - domain1.com
    - domain2.com

    every account has its cpanel access (domain2.com:2082) and webmail access (domain1.com:2095).

    But i need of park www.domain2.com (and without www) on www.domain1.com, in a nutshell i want park only port 80, is possible?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No it's not possible to park it, but you can forward it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,132
    Likes Received:
    1,932
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    You can not park a domain name that is already added as a domain name to another account. However, you can redirect it, or forward it by modifying it's DNS.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    with CNAME record?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,132
    Likes Received:
    1,932
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, a CNAME record should work for this purpose.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice