Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

typed in info wrong [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chrisb7710, Aug 12, 2006.

  1. chrisb7710

    chrisb7710 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    someone ordered hosting from me, and i copied/pasted it. he told me he entered it wrong. there was an s that shouldn't have been there. how can i edit the domain name in WHM without having to delete the account and add it again? he already uploaded everything and had everything set up.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    WHM
    Account Functions
    Modify an account
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    You can modify the domain name from WHM >> Account Functions >> Modify an Account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chrisb7710

    chrisb7710 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    all i see under account functions:
    Account Functions
    Create a New Account
    Disable or Enable Demo Mode
    Modify Suspended Account Page
    Password Modification
    Rearrange Accounts
    Skeleton Directory
    Suspend/Unsuspend an Account
    Terminate an Account
    Upgrade/Downgrade an Account
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you are probably a reseller then you need to ask your host to do it for you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice