The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uhhh... Unable to get profile id from configuration database

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wills, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah I run Cpanel and with Urchin the following error comes up: Unable to get profile id from configuration database

    I have 124+ websites on the server. I have a Urchin 200 site license and it doesn't work? Any ideas?
     
  2. DomineauX

    DomineauX Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am getting this as well on a server that just had urchin installed.
    CPanel see's it and configuring Urchin from Stats Select module worked, but the link to urchin from Web/FTP stats keeps showing this error.
     
  3. vishwas

    vishwas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Front of PC
    am also getting same error "Unable to get profile id from configuration database "

    :confused:
     
  4. electron33

    electron33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /usr/local/urchin/bin/urchinctl stop
    /scripts/runstatsonce
    /usr/local/urchin/bin/urchinctl start

    Should fix it.
     
  5. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This generally means that you've run out of profile licenses. Each domain, subdomain, addon domain, and parked domain require a seperate license.
     
Loading...

Share This Page