Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to access cPanel through browser

Discussion in 'Security' started by Olivier Habineza, Feb 23, 2018.

  1. Olivier Habineza

    Olivier Habineza Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kigali
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I can't access cpanel, whenever I try mydomain.com/cpanel I am redirected to my host server htpps://serverdomain.com:2083 with mozilla displaying try again error message.
    What should I do to access cpanel login page?
    Please I need help!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The following option is enabled by default under the "Redirection" tab in "WHM >> Tweak Settings":

    Choose the closest matched domain for which that the system has a valid certificate when redirecting from non-SSL to SSL URLs. Formerly known as “Always redirect to SSL/TLS”

    Can you verify if valid SSL certificate is installed for your server's hostname on the cpsrvd service (WHM >> Manage Service SSL Certificates)? Also, are you using the AutoSSL feature for the affected account?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Olivier Habineza

    Olivier Habineza Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kigali
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,

    Thanks for your quick reply, redirection is on, Valid SSL certificate is not listed under service (WHM >> Manage Service SSL Certificates) and I am not using AutoSSL on that account, it's on Reset to Feature List Setting.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Olivier Habineza

    Olivier Habineza Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kigali
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I am very sorry I am new to this forum how should I do that? I couldn't find the link.

    Thank you
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page