Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unable to add new IP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by encryption, Oct 8, 2007.

  1. encryption

    encryption Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Getting this error when I try to add a new IP on my server

    Any clues ?
     
  2. encryption

    encryption Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Can some help with this please ?

    I am unable to add an IP for a nameserver as well. Getting this error

     
    #2 encryption, Oct 9, 2007
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2007
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please provide:

    1. The full cPanel version installed

    2. Your OS
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. encryption

    encryption Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.11.0-R17033
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.5 x86_64 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  5. encryption

    encryption Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi Kenneth, could you kindly assist with this.
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What do you have defined in Basic cPanel/WHM Setup for Alternate Main Ethernet Device

    If your primary Network card is not eth0 (on Linux) then you will need to define it in that field.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. encryption

    encryption Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    In the Alternate Main Ehternet Device, the IP above i.e. 209.160.21.87 was entered. I checked on another one of my CPanel servers and the field was empty. I deleted it, hit save, then deleted the IP itself and re-added it. Bingo no errors.

    Can't believe it was so simple.

    Thanks for that Kenneth
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice