The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to connect to website using FrontPage anymore

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WMS, Oct 30, 2007.

  1. WMS

    WMS Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Moscow
    After upgrading to Cpanel 11-11-0 S16999 Frontpage ext. stopped working on all the websites.

    That's from the log-files:
    "POST /_vti_bin/shtml.exe/_vti_rpc HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "MSFrontPage/6.0"

    Tried:
    /scripts/fixfrontpageperm
    /scripts/initfpsuexec
    /scripts/updatefrontpage

    /scripts/setupfp5:
    What is the servername you want to setup? www.****.org
    Saving .htaccess file: /home/****/public_html/.htaccess
    Using Upgrade Mode
    Saving .htaccess file: /home/****/public_html/_private/.htaccess

    Starting install, port: 80.

    Created: 30 Oct 2007 13:13:36 -0000
    Version: 5.0.2.4803
    Server extensions already installed on port 80.
    Reverting to upgrade.

    Starting upgrade, port: 80.

    Created: 30 Oct 2007 13:13:36 -0000
    Version: 5.0.2.4803
    Chowning Content in service /.
    Port 80: Upgrade completed.
    Upgraded Version: 5.0.2.4803.
    Merging .htaccess file: /home/****/public_html/.htaccess
    Merging .htaccess file: /home/****/public_html/_private/.htaccess
    Setting Password
    Frontpage passthough auth enabled!
    Frontpage was installed on the following domains: www.****.org


    rpm -q frontpage:
    frontpage-2002-SR1.2


    How to fix it?

    Please help!
     
  2. WMS

    WMS Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Moscow
    Ticket

    Request id is: 221613
     
  3. caeos

    caeos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    check your htaccess file, it seems when i did a site it <deny from ALL> for everything for some reason get post put fetch...
     
Loading...

Share This Page