Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Unable to execute any php or html file

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Tarak Nath, May 7, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We can able to execute any html or php file via 123.45.67.89/~user/index.html or 123.45.67.89/~user/index.php but not able to do the same through domain like example.com or example.com/index.html or example.com/index.php

    Can you suggest whats going wrong with our server please?

    Code:
    [root@server1 ~]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -V
    78.0 (build 21)
    
    root@server1 [/]# cat /var/cpanel/envtype
    standard
    
    [root@server1 ~]# cat /etc/redhat-release
    CentOS Linux release 7.6.1810 (Core)
    
    [root@server1 ~]# php -v
    PHP 7.1.28 (cli) (built: Apr 23 2019 18:00:17) ( NTS )
    Copyright (c) 1997-2018 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v3.1.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader (enabled) + Intrusion Protection from ioncube24.com (unconfigured) v10.3.2, Copyright (c) 2002-2018, by ionCube Ltd.
    
    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     
    #1 Tarak Nath, May 7, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2019
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,335
    Likes Received:
    2,162
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Tarak Nath,

    Here's a quote from my response to your other thread (the response is the same for this issue):

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your response.

    Please note that we are using suPHP handler in our server. It will worki if we disable "mod_userdir" ?

    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,335
    Likes Received:
    2,162
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Tarak Nath,

    To confirm, the "index.html" and "index.php" files are only accessible using the Mod_Userdir URL? Or, are you stating they are not accessible using the Mod_Userdir URL? Are you opening them via a web browser, or through another method? Also, can you share the output to the Apache error log during the failed attempts to execute the "index.html" and "index.php" pages?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, they (index.php or index.html) are not accessible via web browser.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,335
    Likes Received:
    2,162
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    In this case, try accessing the domain names using the hosts file method referenced in my earlier response to verify if they are accessible using that method.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @cPanelMichael ,

    I have tried to accessing the domain name after the host file modified as per your previous response.
    But the result is remain same.

    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     
  8. Tarak Nath

    Tarak Nath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We have found the main reason. There was firewall which created the issue. For security reason, there is a rule for domain name specific traffic request enable /disable.

    We have allowed the said domain through firewall and its perfectly working.

    Thank you for everything.

    Please mark this thread as SOLVED.

    Regards,
    Tarak Nath
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,335
    Likes Received:
    2,162
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Tarak Nath,

    I've marked this thread as solved. Thanks for sharing the outcome!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice