The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to fetch Web Host Manager Security News

Discussion in 'Security' started by TheRaven, Jun 7, 2005.

  1. TheRaven

    TheRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. laborspy

    laborspy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i had the same problem, turned out it was a licensing problem that showed itself when i rebooted the computer. try a reboot, if you get a license problem then contact your host and ask them for more info.

    -jason
     
  3. TheRaven

    TheRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Rebooted, cleared cache, deleted cookies - No other errors, just this one. it's VERY annoying as it delays the main screen display by 30-60 seconds <grrrr>
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
  5. TheRaven

    TheRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No difference.
     
  6. TheRaven

    TheRaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fixed - Forget this - my error :eek: - Admin, please delete this thread.
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It would be better if you could post your fix and remedy to help others if they make the same mistake - unless it's really seriously embarrassing ;)
     
  8. nitromax

    nitromax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was getting the same error message when trying to view the WHM News, but the fix for me was quite different than any post I have read on this subject, so I wanted to post it here just in case...

    EV1 came up with this fix:

    "I have resolved the problem with your cPanel News on the server. It appears that your had an incorrectly set netmask on your addtional ips. The correct netmask is 255.255.254.0 because of the way we do our ips. You had 255.255.255.0 which is incorrect. Once I corrected the netmask the news options started working."
     
Loading...

Share This Page