The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unable to import the zip backup file of mysql

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by kicon, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. kicon

    kicon Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi
    i have a problem when tryting to import the zip backup of mysql. it won't work for the .zip file but it does work for .gz file. could anyone help me to solve this problem. i would be appreciated.
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    Can you please let me know what error are you getting with .zip backup ?
     
  3. kicon

    kicon Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is the problem i got with the .zip backup "Import has been successfully finished, 0 queries executed" or just a blank page but it is fine with the .gz backup.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you verify how you are importing the zip file? Is it through phpMyAdmin, the "mysqldump" utility, or through cPanel?

    Thank you.
     
  5. kicon

    kicon Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes i do the import through phpMyAdmin of cpanel
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is zip enabled in your Apache Configuration?
    nblzipcP.png
     
  7. kicon

    kicon Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes zip been enable but it still having same problem.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    How large is the database backup?
    How was the zip backup created?
    What do you mean when you say "it does work with .gz"?

    It might be that the file is too big, or created somehow incorrectly, or the zip file itself is corrupt.
     
Loading...

Share This Page