The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to Install Any Addons

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by argus, Jun 7, 2006.

  1. argus

    argus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In the CPanel Scripts Library, despite the fact you can see all the scripts as available to install, when you click on the script name itself there's no option to install. Under Installed Addons, there's nothing and then there are two options below that: Upgrade an existing installation and Remove. Obviously I've missed something, but I'm darned if I know what.

    Thanks,

    -arg
     
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    What operating system are you using and what version ?
     
  3. argus

    argus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    OS: Linux
    Cpanel Build: 10.8.2-STABLE 120
     
  4. mtbwacko

    mtbwacko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Missing Install Addon Buttons!

    I have this exact same problem - the program page has no install button for any of the addons since I upgraded to WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-S120. This is a serious problem for my users. I have attached a screen shot.

    Does anyone know what going on here?

    Thanks,
    MTB
     

    Attached Files:

    #4 mtbwacko, Jun 8, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2006
  5. vuxes

    vuxes Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Where is the addon installed?

    Hi guys, I'll like to add my voice to the confused voices of the multitude of cPanel users. I click on the "Install and Keep Updated" box beside an Addon Script and then clicked Save. I get a successful install message. But where in the world is the app installed? I can't seem to find it anywhere. What am I missing? Why do I feel like a complete dork when I use WHM and cPanel? Any help is much appreciated.

    rgds,
    v
     
  6. tmvnews

    tmvnews Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Can I ask what skin you are using?? that is the old Addon System.. and since you have upgraded your cpanel you have to update the skin but by the looks of it yoru using X and it should have been updated when you did the upcp..

    If you are using X you can attemp a upcp --force this will replace everything no matter what.

    Thanks
    William Wilson
     
  7. vuxes

    vuxes Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi William,

    Do you mean the x Theme?

    Here is what it says at top right:

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-C118
    Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    >> If you are using X you can attemp a upcp --force this will replace everything no matter what.

    Is there something I can click??? ;)

    Thanks for any help.
     
  8. argus

    argus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok so my problem seems to be I am using a custom theme if I read this right. When I checked, my customers using the X theme have all the options. Can someone point me at a resource so I can sort this out for the custom theme?

    Thanks,
    -Arg
     
  9. tmvnews

    tmvnews Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What custom theme is it?? is it one you created yourself?

    If so, then if you know your way around SSH you could go and get the up2date files from X (/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x/addoncgi) and copy those files to your custom skin, keep in mind you will have to format them to the skin again.

    If it is one you bought from someone you should contact them as they should provide you with updates.

    Thanks
    William Wilson
     
Loading...

Share This Page