The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Unable to install Pecl module or even see any?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by hermescostell, Aug 8, 2017.

Tags:
  1. hermescostell

    hermescostell Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Youknighted States of Babylon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello People!

    I'm trying to install PECL :: Package :: uploadprogress via the Software -> Module Installers -> PHP Pecl page and when I use the Install a PHP Pecl form I get the message:

    Code:
    No releases available for package "pecl.php.net/uploadprogress"
    install failed
    Moreover though, when I click the Show Available Modules button I arrive at a screen with "No results match your query." Does this mean that my server is unable to see the pecl.php.net location? Any info someone can give me to help figure this out would be appreciated.

    I have root access, and here's my version info:
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 (Core)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.64.0.36
    /var/cpanel/envtype:kvm
    CPANEL=release

    Thanks very much.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. hermescostell

    hermescostell Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Youknighted States of Babylon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same error regardless of PHP version. I don't believe that the link you sent me offers any relevant information to this issue.
     
  4. hermescostell

    hermescostell Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Youknighted States of Babylon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Fixed.

    My problem was that I didn't have the nameservers set up right. Service configuration -> Nameserver selection. I had "Disabled" chosen.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page