Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unable to load dynamic library error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by PatrickVeenstra, Nov 1, 2018.

  1. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    my error_log is filled (thousands of lines) with:
    Code:
    PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/memcache.so' - /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/memcache.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
    Memcache has been selected/compiled using EasyApache 4

    Looking a bit back, it used to say (thousands of lines):
    Code:
    [27-Sep-2018 15:40:01 UTC] PHP Warning:  Module 'memcache' already loaded in Unknown on line 0
    but since 27-Sep-2018 15:49:01 UTC it's unable to load the library.
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,517
    Likes Received:
    251
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @PatrickVeenstra


    It sounds like you're loading it in a separate .ini file. I would check the .ini files in the user's home directories as well as the one for the PHP version you're using as it's loaded through an include and shouldn't need to be specifically included in the .ini file.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PatrickVeenstra

    PatrickVeenstra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Barcelona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There isn't an .ini file on that account. Where's the one of the PHP version located?
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,517
    Likes Received:
    251
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @PatrickVeenstra

    Personally I'd check the following locations:

    Code:
    /home/$user/
    /home/$/user/public_html/
    /opt/cpanel/ea-phpXX/root/etc/php.ini
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice